Prayer for Struggles and Trials

Jesus, I pray that in the midst of trials and struggles we are experiencing right now, that we will look to You to be our strength and refuge until these calamities have passed by (Psalm 57:1).

Only You know the depths of pain, fear, anger, sadness, and hurt. Only You can save. Only You can make all things new. Only You can heal hearts.

I put my trust in You, Lord, and believe that You are in this. I know You have a plan and it is for good. Help us to focus our eyes on You.

Place a hedge of protection around our household and keep us safe from evil. Give us wisdom as to where You want us to be, and what actions we need to take. Guide our every step and help us to choose love in all things.

Thank You for Your grace, mercy, love and forgiveness.

Amen

Comments

  1. Ally Garner says:

    Well I came over to thank you for the sweet comment you left on my blog and I’ve stayed just reading your beautiful posts. Thank you Jen & God bless!

  2. I am right in the midst of my trial with no idea how it will turn out but i have the peace of someone who has already overcome. This joy could only come from The One who speaks that in Christ I am more than a conqueror, and He has a plan for me to prosper me, not to harm me, to give me a hope and a future. Thank You for this resource, I thank God for your prayer.

Leave a Reply

