Prayer for my broken heart

Jesus, I come to you with a broken heart, hopeless and agonizing over the spiritual condition of someone I love so much. I confess that I just want to scream, “Why don’t you get it! Jesus loves you and He deems you worthy. He is the only perfect way to the Father. It doesn’t have to be so hard. LIFE doesn’t have to be so hard! See your blessings and count them as joy. Open your heart and let Him in. Can’t you see how much sense being a christian makes?”

Lord, please forgive me for trying to control the situation, and taking it out of Your hands. I don’t want to get ahead of You and Your plans. Help me to use this trial to develop my relationship with You. I know You are the God of miracles, and I believe You are working even when the times seem so dark. Help me to keep my eyes on You, as You save the ones I love.

Amen

Comments

  1. Having read this I thought it was really enlightening. I appreciate you finding the time and effort to put this content together.

    I once again find myself personally spending way too
    much time both reading and leaving comments. But so what, it was still worthwhile!

    My personal webpage about engineering: Brenna

  2. Your article has proven beneficial to me. It’s very helpful and you
    are clearly very knowledgeable in this field. You have
    opened my eyes to varying views on this topic with interesting and also solid content.

Leave a Reply

